Mary’s Medicinals secures patent for transdermal marijuana gel

http://www.thecannabist.co/2016/05/18/marys-medicinals-secures-patent-transdermal-marijuana-gel/54091/

The topical technology took a step forward as Colorado-based Mary’s Medicinals received a Notice of Allowance from the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office for their cannabis-infused gel, used in the company’s Mary’s Medicinals Transdermal Pen…

Smith’s offerings are among the most diverse in the sector, focused on a wide variety of cannabinoids and delivery methods, including the now-patented gel. The transdermal patches, which are currently patent pending, are 2-inch squares and can be worn under clothing, aimed at consumers looking for a discreet method of uptake…

Sorkin also touts a recent deal with distributor The Green Pet Shop for their Mary’s Pets CBD Gel Pen, which he calls a “customer favorite.” The concept of medical marijuana for pets isn’t new; A Nevada senator actually introduced a bill in 2015 to cover animals who could benefit from cannabis…

What do I see? Take a walk with me…

Can’t help but smile back at this real-world emoji.

02DSC06396.0 (2)

Perhaps we’re really moving backwards in time, back to the 1960s?

03DSC05839

I can park however I want because I own a truck.

04DSC06183 (2)

I’m going to assume that the owner of this Jeep is a man.

05DSC06562.0

My unfriendly neighbor.

07DSC05880 (2)

I can leave trash on my front porch because I own a gun. (Slob.)

06DSC05879

I met the young artist of this drawing and she told me it’s an alien. I was thinking, maybe, a bad hair day.

08DSC06114.0

Just barely caught a hummingbird with my camera. They are tiny, like a big bug.

09DSC06545 (2)

Energy shake? Yuck. If you’re going to have a shake, do it right, with real ice cream.

10DSC06398.0 (2)

Blue agave sounds so refreshing, doesn’t it? Go home, bottle, you’re drunk. And according to some map I saw recently, there are a lot of New Mexicans who drink, probably because it’s cheap and legal.

11DSC06393 (2)

Ah, young love, inspiring, yet a little sad at the same time.

12DSC06557.0 (2)

My furry neighbors:

DSC02818.0

DSC06655.0

This dog loves to give people kisses, so I had a hard time getting her to sit still for a photo.

DSC06656.0

I didn’t get very close to this kitty before she ran away.

DSC06657.0

DSC07012 (3)

DSC07014 (3)

This cat is wondering when humans will become pets.

DSC07013 (2)

Selfie of the day.

stoner-cat-out-weed-memes

Thanks for taking a walk with me. Now, go have some chocolate.

#nomakeup

http://distractify.com/entertainment/2016/06/02/alicia-keys-no-makeup

Alicia Keys is tired of society’s bullsh*t, unspoken makeup requirements, and she’s not gonna take it anymore. In a recent essay published for Lena Dunham’s feminist website/newsletter Lenny, Keys got personal about her choice to turn to a #nomakeup lifestyle…

This realization came to light when she began work on her upcoming album. “Before I started my new album, I wrote a list of all the things that I was sick of,” she writes. “And one was how much women are brainwashed into feeling like we have to be skinny, or sexy, or desirable, or perfect.”

http://www.fromthegrapevine.com/blogs/arts/6-songs-will-inspire-you-be-brave

Love, love, love this video!