What are politicians talking about?

http://capitolwords.org/about/

For every day Congress is in session, Capitol Words visualizes the most frequently used words in the Congressional Record, giving you an at-a-glance view of which issues lawmakers address on a daily, weekly, monthly and yearly basis. Capitol Words lets you see what are the most popular words spoken by lawmakers on the House and Senate floor.

I did a search for “chronic pain” and got these results:

http://capitolwords.org/term/chronic_pain/

Ta Da!

From Urban Dictionary:

ta da — Exclamation used on revealing a surprise or on completion of a hard task. Often accompanied with jazz hands pose.

I really need to do some cleaning… and I will… soon… probably around the time I can’t stand the mess anymore… yeah, soon…

And when I’m done, I’ll make some jazz hands and say, ta da! 🙂

DSC09699 (2)

DSC09700 (2)

“Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I myself prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do afterward.” Kurt Vonnegut

DSC09733 (3)

DSC09736 (4)

“In my house every Sunday, everybody was cleaning the house. There was always music, and everybody was dancing, sometimes naked, around the house. Not hippie, but very free.” Penelope Cruz

DSC09737 (2)

“Cleaning your house while your kids are still growing up is like shoveling the walk before it stops snowing.” Phyllis Diller

DSC09753 (2)

(Photos taken on New Year’s Eve.)