This is addiction

http://www.fda.gov/NewsEvents/Newsroom/PressAnnouncements/ucm470073.htm

While progress has been made in reducing the burden of tobacco use on the nation, each day in the U.S. more than 2,600 youth under age 18 smoke their first cigarette, and nearly 600 become daily cigarette smokers…

That’s about a 23% addiction rate. If 2,600 kids tried any other drug, would there be such a high rate of addiction?  I’m only guessing here, but alcohol must have a similar addiction rate.

During walks around my neighborhood, I find (and photograph) a lot of empty alcohol bottles. Yesterday, I was in an area near the school where a lot of kids hang out, and I noticed how many of the empty bottles were from flavored alcohol:

00DSC06454 (2)

Cinnamon

Watermelon

Watermelon

Of course, beer is another favorite, no doubt because it’s cheap:

0DSC06466

0DSC06491 (2)

0DSC06493 (2)

Did you know there was flavored beer, too?

0DSC06497.0

Raspberry and lime beer… Seriously, does that really improve the taste of beer?

5 thoughts on “This is addiction

  1. Ugh beer. I tried orange flavored beer once, as my husband constantly tries to get me to drink beer, and it still tastes like beer, surprise surprise. It’s like coffee, no amount of extra flavor is helping.

    Liked by 1 person

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me