You can’t make people like you

You can try to fit in. Try not to say or do anything that might cause others not to like you. You can live in fear. Or you can be yourself. Since both take a lot of effort, which should you choose?

At the end of the day, if you’ve done your best to be true to yourself, at least you know who you are. It’s not easy, but it’s a good thing, this knowing who you are. Be confident that you know what’s right, especially what’s right for you. And don’t let other people treat you like shit just because they hold some kind of power over you. My power belongs to me, and only me, thank you very much.

Dedicated to my most recent Bud Fairy, now just another person who broke a little piece of my heart.

8 thoughts on “You can’t make people like you

  1. you are having a time with some people aren’t you?
    the Bud Fairies recently have shown what we know, not all fairies are good.
    Some have very sharp teeth, they look white and gleaming when they smile, but they bite hard.
    I hope a good Bud Fairy comes along soon.

    I’ve tried hard to fit in before. When I’m not myself I can’t keep up with who I’m supposed to be. Just be you. That is all you can do.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well gurl ….I like and LOVE YOU!!!!
    I am worried about you my gurl!!!
    Something happened and it wasn’t good for you I can read that much
    Just please tell me it has nothing to do with what we talked about the other day?? I don’t even want to think of you being hurt..I WILL CUT A BITCH!!!
    Huggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggs
    Suzette

    Liked by 2 people

  3. It’s so hard for me to trust people, but I don’t think that’s my fault. I thought my last Bud Fairy was very nice, but I guess it can still shock me when people break my trust. Dude made me cry, and I hate to cry. And I’m so very tired of playing games, especially ones I’m not good at. I can’t always be afraid that I’m gonna say something that results in my being dumped by a Bud Fairy yet again. I don’t know what I’m going to do now, but I just want to say that I’m thankful for my blogging friends — without ya’ll, I would probably turn into a cranky and bitchy old-timer who hates everyone. 🙂

    Like

  4. This is one of my all-time favourite songs.
    Not because it’s a love song, but because it’s so truthful.
    You’re right, you can’t make people like/love you, but once you love yourself what others do or don’t do can’t hold the same power. In the end when someone hurts you they’re the ones who lose.
    I hope things get better for you soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Perhaps I wasn’t quite truthful, as my pain has a power over me that I can’t always control. Makes me settle for things. Makes me desperate. My power may be my own, but the pain probably has the most power in this relationship.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I can understand that.
        My life is ruled by pain now, but you still have the power to choose who you let into your life.
        These people are abusive, opportunists and your better off without them.
        I believe that you will find the Bud you need through someone who has the compassion you need to go with it.

        Liked by 1 person

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

