What does ringing in the ears sound like?

http://www.ata.org/understanding-facts

Tinnitus is the perception of sound when no actual external noise is present. While it is commonly referred to as “ringing in the ears,” tinnitus can manifest many different perceptions of sound, including buzzing, hissing, whistling, swooshing, and clicking. In some rare cases, tinnitus patients report hearing music. Tinnitus can be both an acute (temporary) condition or a chronic (ongoing) health malady.

Millions of Americans experience tinnitus, often to a debilitating degree, making it one of the most common health conditions in the country. The U.S. Centers for Disease Control estimates that nearly 15% of the general public — over 50 million Americans — experience some form of tinnitus. Roughly 20 million people struggle with burdensome chronic tinnitus, while 2 million have extreme and debilitating cases…

I’m sure that everyone who suffers from tinnitus hears a different sound in their ears. And it’s not like the sound always stays the same. But I was watching this video where the quarterback suffers a concussion, and the sound in the video (at 0:48) sounds just like the constant ringing in my ears.

It’s not like tinnitus is painful — more like uncomfortable. But it can also be quite maddening. Which is why I can’t fall asleep unless there’s music playing. And why I’m so thankful for music therapy.

20 thoughts on “What does ringing in the ears sound like?

  1. I didn’t know you had this…my god I would go even more crazy than I am already hehehe…but for real….sorry you have this along with the rest of your pain gurl…
    did you ever make your hot coco???…lol

    Liked by 1 person

        • Oh OK…that is the worst the cleaning up of things…maybe we should get those aliens to help???…
          Oh did you look into the eyes of that snake head lady…you know her name lol..I can’t think of it..

          Liked by 1 person

        • It was looking into Trump’s face that made me turn into stone. Seriously, along with baking therapy, I also did some cleaning in my bathroom today. (Everything but the toilet, of course.) My arms are tired. My head weighs about 100 pounds. And my stomach is full of coconut pound cake. I’m slowly turning to stone… stone made of butter and sugar. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • OMG when I read this I almost spit out my water gurl lmfao…
          damn gurl you on a roll…get it done!!!…Oh I won’t let you turn to stone gurl…even if it sounds good lol…
          my belly is full now…got done about an hour ago..so would love to go to bed since we were up till 3:30am and up at 6:30am lol…but waiting on some useless shows to come on the tube…if I can make it…lol..
          Did today seem to go by fast or faster than normal???…it seemed like it for me lol..

          Liked by 1 person

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

