I think being able to choose a strain of cannabis just by looks and smell is a superpower. Since I don’t have any superpowers, I’ve tried to find other ways to judge pot. One sign of an awesome strain is the amount of resin that ends up on your fingertips while cleaning it.

Resin: a sticky flammable organic substance, insoluble in water, exuded by some trees and other plants (notably fir and pine).

dsc09129-2

I call this “sticky” bud. To remove the resin, I have to wash my hands twice. (Twice!) It’s hard to find sticky bud like this, and it appears to be rare, at least in my neck of the woods.

It’s time to thank Mother Nature again for creating such a perfect plant. πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “What does good pot look like?

  1. i have that super power lol … even though i don’t smoke, i can tell by the smell of it whether its hydroponic, outdoor, long grow, bud, grown local, fertilised chemically etc etc …. LOL i’ve been told i should get a job in boarder security πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

        • I love her and she loves me. I’m monogamous, but she sleeps around. (It’s hard for her to say “no” to so many people in need.) And she charges me for every second I spend with her. Yeah, she’s expensive, but when she’s good, she’s definitely worth it. If she believed in marriage, I’d marry her tomorrow. πŸ™‚

          Liked by 2 people

        • Sorry, I’m just having a little bit of fun. Can one “become good friends” with a plant? Weed is my buddy, sure. Just like chocolate, but much better. How do you treat pain?

          Liked by 2 people

        • No judgements like planet fitness. Have your fun, do what works best for your creativity. I like both weed and 🍫… Not my buddy but my go to when everyone wants me to live according to their standards. Elevate as you wish.

          Liked by 1 person

        • After 10 years on prescription medications, I prefer my bud. I don’t have to see a doctor every month. I’m in control of my pain management. I just need cannabis to be covered by insurance, like the Vicodin and Oxy were covered — $10 for a month’s supply of each. Now, that’s a bargain. πŸ™‚

          Liked by 2 people

        • Doctors should start prescribing it anyways instead of drugs people can get addicted too and die from. I don’t see what the big deal is with weed anyway its natural just like fruits and veggies. I’ve used it to deal with back pain on multiple occasions. I hated taking pills and getting shots for the pain. My mom would always want me to take pills instead of smoking. I just recommend, if you’re smoking it, use something natural like plant based rolling paper.

          Liked by 1 person

        • And, if its covered by insurance harvesters will start putting chemicals in it. Like spice. . .

          Like

        • I have been thinking about it, but it’s making my head hurt. As an old person, I don’t have to worry about the insurance industry invading the cannabis industry, not in my lifetime. I’ll let you young folks worry about that. πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

        • Lol, I say people need to let go of the negative theology attached to Ganja and let those who use it for pain grow it like they grow regular herbs, fruits, and veggies in a garden. Marijuana is probably a cure for many, many illnesses that plague the human race.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Lol, yes I do agree with more people chilling out. I’m not sure how the tap water initiative would work out though. Maybe tea, or a drink beneficial to health and relaxation after a long day at work because ALOT of people suffer on their jobs.

          Liked by 1 person

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

