dsc08393-2

http://www.yahoo.com/news/what-just-happened-with-carrier-is-crazy-223106708.html

And now, Trump has persuaded Carrier to keep at least half of the 2,000 jobs it planned to outsource in Indiana, a remarkable instance of federal arm-twisting aimed at a single corporation…

Everyone’s talking about how Trump saved 1,000 jobs, yet no one wants to mention the other 1,000 jobs that are going to be outsourced. So, if your friend gets to keep her job and you don’t, how are you going to feel, and vice versa? Wow, thanks for saving my friend’s job, but what about me?

dsc08379-2

Go have a beer, friend. Looks like 2017 is going to suck for you, too.

dsc08402-2

https://www.yahoo.com/news/medicare-premiums-increase-retirees-211835421.html

Things cost more, but my Social Security Disability check has either stayed the same, or like this year, is going to actually be less.

7 thoughts on “What about me?

  1. Every single elected official should have to live on Social Security and have only Medicare for health insurance. And pay all premiums and copays out of their Medicare (hah!). Their personal assets should be frozen and impounded. That is the only way we could have a snowball’s chance in hell of a fair system.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Total bullshit for sure. I’m from Indianapolis and a lot of my Facebook friends are conservatives. I don’t think they realize just how much their taxes are going to change because of this bonehead move. Oftentimes too, the businesses who get the tax incentives still move jobs outside the country. It’s a cluster f*&k for free trade if you ask me. I can assure you no higher ups at Carrier will be taking any pay cuts. As an accountant for the past 30 years, most of the companies I’ve worked for pay little if any income taxes. Now dumbass Trump wants them to pay even less?? Who the hell is going to pick up the shortfall? Oh right, all of poor suckers who didn’t vote for him, and the dumbasses who did.

    Liked by 3 people

    • When I think of all the laws that have been changed in the past couple of decades to favor big corporations, I wonder how any one person could be expected to make changes that would finally benefit the worker. It’s not like Trump’s going to be around when Carrier starts slashing pay and benefits, if it hasn’t already. Maybe some of those workers will think they’ve been saved, but they’ve only been given a reprieve.

      Companies used to be different. Back in the 80s when I was pregnant, my health insurance didn’t cover it, so the company I worked for paid. Paid for almost everything. Of course, if I remember correctly, it was a British company.

      Seems like change will have to come from within the corporate world, and the likelihood of that happening is… minuscule. Doesn’t seem like unions are the answer. Maybe Bernie was the only answer. 😦

      Liked by 2 people

    • About taxes… Maybe we’re arguing about the wrong thing. It’s not just the amount of taxes everyone pays, but what those taxes pay for. Seems like Republicans don’t have any problem with increasing and increasing (and increasing) funding for the military. Let’s build a wall! Wait, you want to raise my taxes to build the wall? Uh, let’s forget it.

      You want to raise my taxes to stop undocumented immigrants from entering our country? No, we should just stop using tax money to help poor people. I read a comment today from a conservative who wondered why libtards have a problem with giving tax breaks to corporations, but don’t have a problem with giving them to the poor. And that comment had over 1,000 likes.

      Liked by 2 people

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

