How many people can resist smiling at a sunflower?

01dsc06215-3

It’s like they’re smiling back at us.

02dsc06221-0

Well, summer, can’t say I’ll miss you…

03dsc06223-0

It’s supposed to rain this weekend and temperatures are finally going to drop.

04dsc06219-0-2

05dsc05744-0

07dsc06217-2

This is called the windblown look.

08dsc05739-0

09dsc06232-0-2

10dsc05740-0-2

11dsc06229-2

12dsc05742-4

Here’s the dog who kept barking at me while I took photos of the sunflowers underneath him. I think he was saying something about being hungry. I know how he feels. I visited the drive-thru at Taco Cabana today. And even though they got my order wrong, it was so good, I didn’t care.

13dsc06222-2

Welcome, aliens!

14dsc06226-6

Hopefully, dogs, humans and aliens will be able to get along.

15dsc06226-5

It’s not like it would be impossible. People get along all the time. They even marry and reproduce. We get along with dogs. We could get along with aliens…

16dsc06227-2

Seriously. It could happen. Maybe the aliens could teach us something.

17dsc06218-5

If you have Netflix, I highly recommend the series, Black Mirror. It’s like the Twilight Zone, with a focus on technology. All of the episodes are set in the future.

dsc05574-2

One of the episodes was about how we killed all the bees, so corporations and the government created artificial bees. Which was great, until…

dsc05576-3

Some asshole, in a fit of revenge, takes control of the hives and kills hundreds of thousand of people.

dsc05577-2

Sorry, I guess I may have ruined that episode by telling you the ending. (Belated Spoiler Alert!) But, believe me, you won’t be sorry if you watch the series. It’s awesome. The very first episode is about the Prime Minister of England. And no, I won’t tell you more than that. 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Sunny Side of Things

    • Of course you smiled. I have the power to hypnotize people. Hmmm… maybe I should add a warning to my blog about that power… Which reminds me of this other Netflix program that I just fell in love with (one of the characters has mind control powers). It’s called Marvel’s Jessica Jones. It takes a lot to hold my attention, and I’m always surprised when I find a show that I love. Awesome camera work. Interesting shots. And a kick-ass story. My new hero, Jessica Jones. Jessica Jones for President! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      • You should definitely put a disclaimer on your posts 🙂 I don’t watch any programs and it is very hard for me to get hooked on as well. The only program I managed to binge watch was the Sherlock Holmes series.
        I will also try Jessica Jones. Your recommendations have powers too 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

