Do you have Crohn’s?

I love food. It’s a moment of pleasure in just about any day. But I struggle to have an appetite because eating can be quite painful for me. My first bite of the day usually involves a lot of muscle cramping in my face. Sometimes, I beat an achy foot against the floor to distract me from the cramps. After that, it’s usually okay. Like I’m gonna let pain take away my enjoyment of food? No way.

That’s one of the effects that I like about cannabis. It gives me an appetite. Distracts me from the pain of eating so my taste buds can fly. Time for some peanut butter chocolate chip cookie cheesecake bars. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Do you have Crohn’s?

    • I try to use my tongue to chew my food (mashed up against the roof of my mouth), but, alas, my tongue gets tired. 🙂 Still, it’s not as painful as using my teeth. I know that a liquid diet is somewhere in my future, but I’m trying to delay it as much as possible. There’s no way that I could replace food with something like Ensure. That stuff tastes nasty.

      Like

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

