Let’s start with some balls.

dsc05059-0

dsc05058-3

I don’t understand what’s going on with gas prices. I’ve seen a difference of up to 20 cents between different gas stations. What’s up with that? Why does the price fluctuate so much?

dsc05338

dsc06106

Speaking of cars, I had to buy a new tire this month. Not because I had driven 30 or 40 thousand miles on it, but all due to the heat. Major bummer.

dsc06054-0

dsc05971-2

In Houston, Texas, where I used to live, we didn’t have any credit unions. But here in New Mexico, they’re everywhere. Seems to me that there’s not much difference between a credit union and a bank — they’ve both got more money than me.

dsc06015

Be kind to trees. We need them.

dsc05881-2

This is a cottonwood tree. Their leaves shine in the sun, which my cheap camera doesn’t like to capture.

dsc05880

This is what a cloud looks like when it’s singing.

dsc02944-2

Here I am, trying to get a shot of the balloons last weekend, at the end of the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta.

dsc05350-3

Can’t see the balloons? Can you see them now?

dsc05350-2

As fast as someone cleans up the graffiti, it reappears.

dsc05407-3

Only lazy assholes litter.

dsc06137-2

I recently read that mice, given a mixture of an energy drink and alcohol, acted the same as if their brains were on cocaine. I’m beginning to think that mice aren’t really like humans at all. I suppose they have to use them for medical research, but the results shouldn’t always be applied to humans.

dsc06285-3

I’ve also read that the Iraqi Parliament just passed a bill banning alcohol, and it appears the Christians are upset about it. (I think they’re the only ones allowed to sell alcohol.) “The bill, passed late Saturday, imposes a fine of up to 25 million Iraqi dinars, or $21,000, for anyone violating the ban.” Maybe Iraqis haven’t read about the failure of prohibition in our country.

dsc06283-0

dsc06210-0

Before.

dsc05039-0-3

After.

dsc05950-0

Does it ever feel like you’re stuck in a web?

dsc06296-2

I took this photo at dusk, while sitting at a red light.

dsc05834-0

Do you ever feel like a tiny ant, trudging up an impossibly high mountain? Or maybe just a tiny green bug, so much smaller than all the other bugs?

dsc05758-2

Flower power.

dsc06203-2

A Halloween edition of “What Do I See?” will be coming shortly. Please stay tuned. 🙂

9 thoughts on “What do I see? Take a walk with me…

  1. Loved this walk with you gurly gurl…
    you say that the camera you have is shitty but I beg to differ with you…I have always thought that your camera takes beautiful color and black n white pictures…better than some phones out…We noticed the price of gas as well I have no idea why…
    I hate litter it really gets on my last nerve and well ballz it’s always good to start with them lol ; )
    Hugggs n love gurly gurl
    Suzette

    Liked by 2 people

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

