I recently had an email conversation with a stranger from Craig’s List. She said she was looking for female friends, 420 friendly. And she said she was an artist.

I told her I used art for therapy, but that I wouldn’t consider myself an artist.

She said to be an artist, you just had to do it. Make art.

I told her that I sing, too, but that doesn’t make me a singer.

Drop mic. Boom! I win.

michelle-obama

13d9sp

I never heard from her again. But if I had wanted to win her side of the argument, I would have said:

Art is in the eye of the beholder. If the viewer thinks it’s art, then it’s art. One person will view graffiti as art, and another will see only vandalism. Some see art in nature, while others see only pollen, bugs, and dirt.

I suppose we’re all artists, because art is whatever you want it to be.

dsc02672-2

dsc02676-2

that-moment-when-you-take-your-bra-off-at-the-end-of-a-long-day

Two young Mormons knocked on my door this afternoon. (No, this is not the beginning of a joke. This really happened.) I thought I’d be nice and not answer. The last time I talked to two traveling Mormons, I held them up for like 10 minutes. I finally asked them, where are all the women? Come back when I can talk to a female Mormon. I’ve done my good deed for the day.

5 thoughts on “Are you an artist?

  1. I love the roses.

    There are women Mormon missionaries. They tend to put them in carefully picked places.

    A Jehovah’s Witness family came by my place when I was about 18. I invited them in, got them nice and comfy and talking their shit. Then I rolled a fat one, took a big hit, then offered it to the daughter. They never came back πŸ²πŸ˜„πŸ˜±

    Liked by 1 person

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

