Another awesome black woman

“Freedom is mine!” Pieces

There’s Alicia Keys, keeping to her decision to go without make-up. She’s so smart and such a lovely person. And can someone explain to me what the heck Miley Cyrus is wearing? Is that a new style? Finally, we have a 17-year-old who was bullied, yet stood up on stage and sang her heart out.

The song “Feeling Good” is perhaps best sung by Nina Simone. I recently watched the Netflix documentary about Nina, which I highly recommend. I didn’t know she was bipolar. And it was interesting to hear about Nina from her daughter and what it was like living with someone who suffered from mental illness.

3 thoughts on “Another awesome black woman

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

