I’m a champion!

If champions rise, then I’m gonna consider myself a champion, having to rise above the pain every single minute of every single day. And to everyone who rises despite the pain, this is for you!

https://www.yahoo.com/news/ll-never-guess-simone-biles-174754195.html

Biles told ABC News on Wednesday, “It doesn’t even matter if I don’t win a self-gold, after every meet I have pizza. Pepperoni pizza.”

Congratulations Simone Biles! You make gymnasts, women, Americans, and black people proud!

8 thoughts on “I’m a champion!

    • The sport has come a really long way in a pretty short time. I have to admit, even though I love watching the sport, I usually end up thinking about all the pain these athletes will suffer in the future. I think Mary Lou had both knees replaced, but thankfully, she’s still doing well. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

