01DSC09936

Do you see the angel?

02DSC09935 (2)

It’s been a rainy week.

03DSC09943

I wouldn’t mind all the big trucks if the government would keep the roads repaired. It’s a bumpy and painful ride. But yesterday, when I hit a smooth spot on the feeder road, I bent into the curve and pretended to be a race car driver. (Vroom, vroom.)

03DSC00160.0

On my way to get gas, I noticed one of the poor, homeless people in Albuquerque — a woman who carried all of her worldly possessions in the cart she was pushing in front of her.

04DSC00162 (3)

Gas on the Indian reservation is always cheaper, and yesterday I paid $1.99 a gallon. As I was pumping my gas, I looked up to admire a cloud that resembled a flying elephant chasing a butterfly (or maybe a bee about to land on a rose).

05DSC00164.0

As I replaced the nozzle, I looked down to see this:

06DSC00167 (2)

After I got home, I felt bad that I didn’t dispose of it — just took a picture and left it there, like it wasn’t my problem. Not a very nice thing to do.

Too bad all the wires are above ground. They really get in the way of a good photo.

07DSC09940 (2)

Ah, found a view without wires.

08DSC09938

09DSC09939

Lavender at the grocery store.

10DSC00178.0

Earlier this week, I visited Walmart at dawn.

DSC09965

DSC09966

Look, the city named an arroyo after Lisa!

DSC09971.0

DSC09976.0

Okay, this cloud is definitely a bug. 🙂

5 thoughts on “What do I see? Take a drive with me…

  1. this reminds me of living in Phoenix and also here, in Hollywood Florida, we have the Seminole Indian Reservation with new “Hard Rock” Café and cheap cigarettes. Thanks for the image share. I also have chronic pain. It’s in my back and all the injections, facet blocks, tests, etc., and the new therapies that would help I can’t afford. Priced right out. I was able to walk away from MS Contin and its’ side effects with ease. AND I’m an ‘addict,’ supposedly. But my pain was so bad, I needed the meds to work as directed. They were not a ‘toy.’

    Liked by 1 person

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

