I usually don’t have a lot of luck with new recipes, but this one turned out pretty good:

http://www.omgchocolatedesserts.com/cream-cheese-chocolate-bread/

01DSC00179 (2)

Nice and soft like bread, but obviously with lots of chocolate sweetness. Yet, it’s not rich, like a brownie or cake.

02DSC00183 (2)

I don’t have a bread pan, so I used a small glass baking dish. Next time, I’ll make the cream cheese layer bigger and thicker.

DSC00181 (2)

Dear Chocolate God:  Please send someone to help me clean up. 🙂

11 thoughts on “Chocolate Joy

    • I just had another piece… drizzled some maple syrup (Canadian, of course) in the bowl and zapped it in the microwave…

      Damn, this is the best thing I’ve ever made! It’s like… chocolate french toast filled with cream cheese…

      That’s it. There’s nothing else on my bucket list. I have now tasted heaven. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

    • I rarely use the word “joy,” and perhaps I’m exaggerating here. But if I didn’t suffer from chronic pain, I imagine this little slice of heaven would indeed bring me something close to joy. If there really was a Chocolate God, I’d be making cannabis-infused desserts. PPP, dude. 🙂

      Like

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

