“The probability that we may fail in the struggle ought not to deter us from the support of a cause we believe to be just.” Abraham Lincoln

“There was a time in my life when I thought I had everything – millions of dollars, mansions, cars, nice clothes, beautiful women, and every other materialistic thing you can imagine. Now I struggle for peace.” Richard Pryor

DSC06199.0

“I’m one of the world’s most self-conscious people. I really have to struggle.” Marilyn Monroe

“I always say, dare to struggle, dare to grin.” Wavy Gravy

aDSCF9579.0

http://www.dissentmagazine.org/blog/james-connolly-irish-rebel-comic-excerpt

Quotes by James Connolly:

Prejudice among the working class will always benefit the wealthy.

We believe in constitutional action in normal times; we believe in revolutionary action in exceptional times.

Whenever the clergy succeeded in conquering political power in any country, the result has been disastrous to the interests of religion and inimical to the progress of humanity.

None is so fitted to break the chains as they who wear them, none so well equipped to decide what is a fetter.

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

