Let me introduce you to chocolate mousse cake (from Pelican’s Restaurant).

01DSC08175 (4)

Hello there, love of my life.

02DSC08177.0

Yes, I took a couple of bites before taking the photos. But you can’t take more than a couple of bites before your teeth start to ache (and your eyes start to roll back in your head) from the sweetness. So, six or seven dirty spoons later, I zapped my last couple of bites in the microwave. (Yes, I licked the bowl.) Sadly, the interlude with my lover was short (but extremely sweet). I’ll never forget you, my dear.

03DSC08181

Last week, I made peanut butter brownies with chocolate chips.

04DSC08167.0

Sometimes I use too many chocolate chips, and other times, I don’t use enough. This was a case of the latter.

05DSC08149 (2)

Yes, they were good, but…

06DSC08151 (2)

…it’s not chocolate mousse.

As much as I love my bud, it’s not really a painkiller. Maybe it’s because I haven’t been able to find bud strong enough for my pain levels in a very long time, but I’m beginning to think that I won’t be able to manage my pain with just bud, aspirin, and chocolate.

This is a very disappointing realization for me, and I’m not happy about it. What’s even worse is that I don’t have any other options.

5 thoughts on “It’s not chocolate mousse

  1. Holy hot damn, woman. Those pictures are killing me. Even the chocolate chip-anemic brownies.

    I wish I had a magical fix for you, or a pain relieving solution at the very least. Pain sucks. I don’t want you to hurt, and I also want to give you a 60 billion dollars so you can buy your own pain management retreat (what was it called?), but I’m powerless. I’ll just be here, doing what I do, and giving myself poop-face while trying to send a steady stream of positive energy to you.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. First, holy YUM!!!!
    Second, I hate this 😦 When did we, the patients, become tossed aside. You deserve more compassion and more options.
    *gentle hugs & pretty pink flowers!*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i wish you, especially, and the rest of us did not live in a police state where the health department is forced to take away our rights to pain management. gorgeous treats and i hope you find a way to deal with your pain. i too recently was cut off from pain pills because i am a medical marijuana patient. but the bud does so much more than the pain pills do for me, it was an easy choice.

    Liked by 1 person

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

