I keep reading story after story of pain patients being abandoned:

http://www.pharmaciststeve.com/?p=15172

Last Friday my longtime physician refused to fill my order of tramadol. He said he was apparat how high the dosage was and that I’d need to go to a pain clinic for my pain from now. He cut me cold turkey. He wouldn’t taper me down, he wouldn’t decrease the dose either. He said the DEA is on their way here as we speak. There is no way I will fill your script…

And it’s breaking my heart. Seriously, my heart actually hurts. And I’m so very sad…

From Wikipedia:  Emotional pain that is severe can cause ‘broken heart syndrome’, including physical damage to the heart. The emotional “pain” of a broken heart is believed to be part of the survival instinct. The “social-attachment system” uses the “pain system” to encourage humans to maintain their close social relationships by causing pain when those relationships are lost… The neurological process involved in the perception of heartache is not known, but is thought to involve the anterior cingulate cortex of the brain, which during stress may overstimulate the vagus nerve causing pain, nausea or muscle tightness in the chest…

01DSC09263.0

02DSC06954.0 (2)

04DSC07359 (2)

03DSC07276 (2)

06DSC00300.0 (2)

05DSC01409 (2)

07DSC05901 (2)

08DSC06794.0

09DSC08173.0 (2)

10DSC07266 (2)

5 thoughts on “Can you feel my heart breaking?

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

