This is what happens when you don’t follow a recipe.

DSC07176.0

You end up using too much chocolate (if there is such a thing).

DSC07172 (3)

DSC07183 (3)

Let’s see what the internet has to say about chocolate, shall we?

corkweightlossclinic_chocolate-addiction

tumblr_myy1o2LQdn1r238sko1_250

a5f47614283bada52abc0e1a914432b0

"I don't care what it says on the 'chocoholics' website I'm not able to prescribe chocolate mini eggs on the NHS."

at-least...

Is-Chocolate-An-Addicted-Food

http://www.fitneass.com/addictive-chocolate/

Chocolate is not just sugar. A true chocolate addict is not gonna be happy with a box of table sugar. Besides sugar, chocolate contains:

Caffeine. And if the sugar is not enough to make the it addicted, caffeine is there to “help”.

Theobromine, which is a mild stimulant for humans, but it can be fatal to dogs. That’s why you can’t give chocolate to your dog.

Phenylethylamine, which is an amphetamine like compound that’s in cheese and sausages too.

Anandamide, which is the compound in the brain that is affected by THC (the active ingredient in marijuana).

So chocolate isn’t really a drug, it’s the whole drug store wrapped up all in one…

The internet wants you to go have some chocolate, like right now. Enjoy.

5 thoughts on “Chocolate is a drug

  1. I think it’s pretty well established that it’s the KIND of chocolate one eats that matters. Milk (sweet) chocolate is the sugary kind; dark (at least 70% cacao) chocolate is the healthy stuff. Those who don’t know or don’t care about the difference are asking for (fat) trouble.

    Liked by 1 person

    • As a 30-year intractable pain survivor, I could care less which chocolate is healthy and which is not. (Although I will add that I used dark chocolate chips in this recipe, because I love the taste, not because it’s better for me.) Since I have nothing else to treat my pain except aspirin, chocolate really is a drug for me. And no one cares if I get fat, just that I don’t take any prescription drugs to treat my pain.

      Don’t mean to take my pain and frustrations out on you… You just happen to be in the wrong place at the wrong time. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

