The collections scam by Convergent

Wed, Apr 13, 2016 3:20 pm
Re: Illegal collections
From: painkills2@aol.com
To: outsourcing_info@ConvergentUSA.com, counsel@ConvergentUSA.com
Cc: Richard.Cordray@cfpb.gov

To: Convergent Outsourcing, Inc., Renton, WA

RE: Creditor: CenturyLink
Client Account #: 5058907154020
Convergent Account #: B-25443084
Balance: $59.10

I received a collections notice from Convergent regarding a Century Link account that doesn’t belong to me. (And it appears that Convergent is infamous for this practice.) I’ve emailed Century Link and asked that they correct this false information.

There are only phone numbers (and an address) for contact information on Convergent’s notice, and I don’t have a phone (or a printer). If you’ve received this email in error, please forward to the correct person at Convergent.

In the meantime, I am requesting the following from Convergent:

(1) any and all documentation and proof of this alleged debt, and

(2) proof that Convergent is authorized to collect debts in the state of New Mexico.

Johnna Stahl
Albuquerque, New Mexico
painkills2@aol.com

https://www.consumeraffairs.com/debt/ersolutions.html

Mark of Spokane Valley, WA on Feb. 4, 2016:  Received a letter attempting to collect a debt. Didn’t recognize debt. Don’t believe I owed this. Nothing on my credit reports and my score is excellent. A week after getting the letter from Convergent, I sent them a certified letter requesting proof of original debt and demanded they never contact me again. I got a letter back saying they are not handling the above referenced debt. Bottom feeders. Request verification of debt from those folks and don’t pay them.

Behr of Santa Barbara, CA on Feb. 24, 2016:  If anyone is interested in pursuing legal action against this company and/or their affiliates, please let me know…

2 thoughts on “The collections scam by Convergent

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

