It must be easy to be a carrot.

0DSC00591

Lying around all day. Letting others take care of you.

0DSC00585

Like the only important thing in the whole world is to look pretty.

Veggies, who can understand them? No wonder they’re discriminated against. Do you ever see veggies next to the cash register? No, only candy.

0DSC00594

I’m calling this one: Β Celery In The Nude #1

0DSC00596.0

A present for Lisa. πŸ™‚

0DSC00604

Taking a bath.

0DSC00611.0

Air drying.

0DSC00619.0

I know it’s hard to tell, but these onions are very excited about being added to the soup.

0DSC00616 (2)

The monkey on my back (now in four flavors).

0DSC00627

Don’t hate me because I taste good.

0DSC00640.0

Go home, Dilly Bar, you’re drunk. πŸ™‚

0DSC00641.0

Reduced fat ice cream? Who’s kidding who?

Can you call eating 3 Dilly Bars in a row an addiction? πŸ™‚

(Photos taken today.)

8 thoughts on “Chicken Soup Ramblings

  1. dang it looks so, so good fresh veggies and so bright in color those carrots …now hand over at least 2 dilly bars and not one person will get hurt except me from the weight gain and that is ok by me……..
    You going to make a big batch and freeze some? that way it last longer and have it again….
    See I always try to do the above about freezing but we will eat it all even if it takes a week or so…lol….

    See again why I wish we lived closer together we could make dishes and share and save cash that I know is hard to come by at least for me I know it is…like most people…
    BTW we are having hamburger patty in the oven …MEAT IS A GOOD THING…
    Hate to bring this back to your mind but I am sure it is not far from your mind … How is your pain today while making this???
    since I need to know soft hugggs or rough lol..
    Suzette πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I always freeze my leftover soup. When you live alone, you learn to freeze just about everything. πŸ™‚

      You’re right, meat IS a good thing. I just wish we didn’t have to torture animals to get it.

      Thanks for inquiring about my pain levels, Suzy Q. I’m buzzing all over and totally exhausted. But I need to finish cleaning up. (I also need to vacuum and scrub my toilet.) So I’m wondering, when will robot maids be available to the general public? πŸ™‚

      Like

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

