What a dickhead sounds like

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/ben-carson-gay-activist_568bef6de4b06fa68883a4f2

Carson, whose poll numbers have slipped in recent weeks, has made no secret of his opposition to LGBT rights. In a March 2015 interview with CNN, he argued that prisons prove that people can choose to be gay.

“Because a lot of people who go into prison go into prison straight — and when they come out, they’re gay,” Carson said. “So, did something happen while they were in there? Ask yourself that question.”

It’s hard to believe this guy’s a neurosurgeon. I don’t care how good he is at surgery, I wouldn’t want him operating on my brain. It’s like he creates his own logic…

I suppose this is an example of an ideology (belief) being stronger than fact. Or maybe Mr. Carson chooses to be ignorant about these issues…

Either way, he’s a dickhead.

5 thoughts on “What a dickhead sounds like

  1. There is no way I would allow this fuckerpants to work on my brain. One of my friends posed that stupid question to me: “What if he was the last man on earth who could operate on you and figure out what your rare disease is?” My reply: “Why don’t you ask me a realistic question? He obviously isn’t smart enough to figure out what’s going on with me or how to fix it. There’s no way I’d let him near me. I’d prefer to off myself instead of having to deal with the aftermath of his stupidity.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not shocked at all. The doctor who told me that if he had back pain he would run 5 miles a day until it went away was once the head of the Neurological Society in NY…or at least, that’s what the plaque on the wall said. Something about being an MD allows you to not only create your own logic, but your own reality as well. They do it all the time with chronic pain.

    They count on people being too stupid to know when they are just winging it. Unfortunately for Carson, that doesn’t work on a national level and the rest of the time, we’re just humoring them because we have to.

    Liked by 1 person

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

