Dedicated to the DEA and CDC.

00DSCF3933 (2)

Suffering
shuddering
pain roaring
thundering
overpowering
head hammering
eyes watering
thoughts scattering
body lumbering
no glimmering
time shuttering
heart hardening
life guttering
bad thoughts whispering
pain is poisoning

00DSC01325 (3)

Please kill me
Just kill me now
I’ve suffered enough
and how

00DSC01225.01 (2)

Night time
in the dark
only thing I hear
is my pain bark

00DSC07756 (3)

If the body you live in
is full of unending pain
what else can you do
but attempt escape?

00DSC01633 (3)

discarded
disposed of
cast aside
abandoned
rejected
ejected
expelled
banished

00DSC09340 (3)

Have you always felt
older than your age
older than dirt
more ancient than Earth?
What is time worth?

DSC07427.0 (3)

I can easily
picture myself
on my deathbed
denied pain relief
denied dignity
Frightening

Sorry for the depressing shit, but I ain’t got no bud, and I’m in a lot of pain.

9 thoughts on “Uncontrolled Pain

  1. So sorry you have to deal with this. Anyone with pain can relate to your words and the feelings they invoke. It takes strength to be open about this experience, and while it is sad to read other people in your situation need to know they are not alone in feeling this way.

    It is a great injustice to deny you something that gives you relief and costs nothing to grow in your windowsill.

    Liked by 1 person

If you don't comment, I'll just assume you agree with me

